For all subaccount closures, the modal will no longer show Memo and the From and To Account, along with the closure disclaimer, on the first screen; we moved these to a separate step to clarify the disbursement options.
This is a pre-release step ahead of future enhancements to improve the overall user experience in the closure process.
Before:
After:
Select Continue to proceed with the subaccount closure as shown below:
No underlying functionality has changed; this is strictly a new User Interface experience only.
For questions about this update, please reach out to your dedicated Client Success Manager.